Roz Dhan Roz Dhan

BJP and Congress facing their own people's displeasure in Madhya Pradesh

The India Print Fri Oct 02 2020

Bhopal. Both the BJP and the Congress are busy putting their full strength in the by-elections in Madhya Pradesh 's 28 assembly seats and both parties are claiming victory. Former Chief Minister and State Congress President Kamal Nath has claimed that he is going to return to power in the state by winning the by-elections. Whereas for Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan , this is a credible election.

The biggest difficulty facing the two big parties of the state is the Congress and the BJP. Because in the by-elections in 28 seats, BJP is on the basis of party-change in 25 seats, while the Congress has also declared its leaders as candidates from other parties. In such a situation, both the parties are facing opposition from their own people more than the opposition. Old leaders in doubt about political future

The state's Kamal Nath government fell due to former Congress leader Jyotiraditya Scindia joining the BJP and Shivraj Singh Chauhan became chief minister once again before the lockdown. In such a situation, most of the candidates in the BJP in the by-elections in the state are party-changing. If we leave out three seats, then there is a possibility of getting tickets for the candidates coming from the Congress to the BJP in 25 seats.

Seeing the potential claim of these leaders, many BJP leaders are worried about their political future and they have expressed their displeasure on many forums. So at the same time some BJP leaders joined the Congress. Those who have also been declared candidates by Kamal Nath. These include Satish Sikarwar from Gwalior East and Parul Sahu from Surkhi Assembly.

BJP is trying to control damage

In view of the by-election, the BJP is trying to control damage to convince its angry allies. This is being said because Rajesh Sonkar, former MLA of Sanwar, has been appointed as the District President of Indore Rural by the party. While Lal Singh Arya of Gohad has been named in the new team of national president Jagat Prakash Nadda.

Congress is facing displeasure with loved ones

It is not only the BJP which is facing its own displeasure. The second party of the state, that is, the Congress also has the same condition. The Congress has released two lists to the candidates. In the first list, 15 and in the second 9 candidates have been screened. Most of these candidates are from other party, while some have got the chance to contest for the first time. Because of which senior party leaders are running angry.

Congress has declared Pragilal Jatav as a candidate from Karaira assembly seat. Due to which former MLA Shakuntala Khatik left the party and went to the BJP camp. Apart from this, Congress workers in some area are angry with the arrival of outsiders and then leaders of other party in some area.

The prestige of ministers was at stake

Of the 25 former MLAs who came to the BJP from the Congress, 14 were awarded ministers, and these are the people who are holding the post without becoming MLAs. In such a situation, the reputation of these ministers in the by-elections is at stake. These include Govind Singh Rajput, Tulsi Silavat, Imarti Devi, Pradyuman Singh Tomar, Mahendra Singh Sisodia, Prabhuram Chaudhary, Hardeep Singh Dung, Rajwardhan Singh Dattigaon, Bisahulal Singh, Edal Singh Kansana, Brijendra Singh Yadav, Suresh Dhakad, OPS Bhadotia and Girraj Dandoria. Huh.

The results of the by-elections will be declared on November 10, after which the state will have 230 assembly members. Any party would need a magical figure of 116 for a majority. At present, BJP has the highest number of 107, Congress has 88, BSP has 2, SP has 1 and 4 Independents. Now on November 10, it will be known whether Kamal Nath's claim proves true or whether the Shivraj government manages to save its credibility.

This article represents the view of the author only and does not reflect the views of the application. The Application only provides the WeMedia platform for publishing articles.